Oker is an acoustic improvising quartet based in Oslo. The music combines sounds from extended instrumental techniques with open tonalities and deconstructed grooves. The music can be described as rich textures in gradual change, but also as responsive and spontaneous. The ensemble balances between airy gestures and dense collective blocks of sound.

Oker has toured in Russia, Sweden, Romania, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Finland and Norway, and continues the activity in the Autumn of 2016 with concerts in Czech Republic, Portugal and more.

Fredrik Rasten – guitar

Torstein Lavik Larsen – trumpet

Adrian Fiskum Myhr – double bass

Jan Martin Gismervik – drums


Press pictures, click for full size

IMG_6513 (4)IMG_6384 (2)